Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records CP-7560]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: CP-7560
Country: Japan
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (12")

Japanese early test pressing red vinyl disc. Major companies often pressed white label promo around 100 copies for tax exemption. However such test pressing was pressed a small number for testing on their production conference. This label called "ガリ刷り" (Gali-Zuli or Gari-Zuri) = Mimeograph.

This is one of
107 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Awhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200