Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records DT-2458]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: DT-2458
Country: US
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

"Duophonic For Stereo Phonographs" This version is the Scranton pressing plant variation and can be identified by the label typesetting, the "6" printed on the back cover near the RIAA logo, and by the runout groove information There is [url=]another Scranton pressing variation[/url] with a "3" instead of the "6" found on the back cover of this version. Also released in 1966 as a mono pressing [url=

This is one of
107 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Awhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200