Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records DT-2458]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: DT-2458
Country: US
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Duophonic For Stereo Phonographs Catalog number on the cover: DT 2458 Catalog number on the labels: DT-2458 This version is the LA pressing plant variation and can be differentiated by the label typesetting, the "9" print code printed on the back cover near the RIAA logo, and by the star symbol stamped in the runout grooves. There are also LA pressing variations with [url=]"3"[/url] and [url=]"6"[/url]

This is one of
100 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Awhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline, No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200