Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records EMS 1179]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: EMS 1179
Country: UK
Release Date: 1986-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Text on back cover: This Album has been digitally re-mastered from an analogue recording. Direct Metal DMM Mastering DMM is a trademark of TELDEC ℗ 1966 Original Sound recordings Made by Capitol Records, Inc. © 1966 Capitol Records, Inc. ------------------------------------ Original Blank Innersleeve printed '321 - LFN 11/85' on one side and 'ENVELOPE MADE IN WESTERN GERMANY' on the other side. Originally came with a sticker saying "THE BEACH BOYS - 25TH ANNIVERSARY'. Capitol 'Rainbow' Label. Origin

This is one of
100 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Ahwhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200