Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records EMS 1179]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: EMS 1179
Country: UK
Release Date: 1988-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

This release has a different rear cover compared to this U.S release:- Most noticeably, this release has the Direct Metal "DMM' logo to the left of the barcode on the rear sleeve. The aforementioned release does not have the DMM logo. This Album has been digitally re-mastered from an analog recording. also release as Musicassette TCEMS 1179. ℗ 1966 Original Sound recordings Made by Capitol Records, Inc. © 1966 Capitol Records, Inc. [notes on Bac

This is one of
100 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Ahwhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200