Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records ST 2458]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: ST 2458
Country: UK
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Released on a black/silver Capitol label with rainbow rim and the dome logo at 9 o'clock in a Garrod & Lofthouse: Patents Pending ''flipback'' sleeve. Label has "Sold In U.K. Subject To Resale Price Conditions " text. There is also a label variation where the Capitol logo is at 12 o'clock and the "Sold in U.K." text runs across the label underneath as opposed to being on the right hand side above the logo. Also released in mono (# T 2458).

This is one of
107 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Awhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200