Search for Records:  

The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds [Capitol Records T2458]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: T2458
Country: Australia
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

MONO T2458 and STEREO ST2458 appear on the sleeve. T-2458 appears on the label. Made and distributed in Australia by E.M.I (Australia) Limited, Sydney, New South Wales. This particular copy was released in Australia around August due to the following: - italicised tracks. A peculiarity to practically every label printed from late 1966 into early 1967. Repeated again in the early seventies - $5.25 price. EMI increased to $5.50 in 1968 - the presence of Albert royalty stamp. Royalty stamps were removed

This is one of
100 Releases of Pet Sounds

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Wouldn't It Be Nice
  • A2)   You Still Believe In Me
  • A3)   That's Not Me
  • A4)   Don't Talk (Put You Head On My Shoulder)
  • A5)   I'm Waiting For The Day
  • A6)   Let's Go Away For Awhile
  • A7)   Sloop John B
  • B1)   God Only Knows
  • B2)   I Know There's An Answer
  • B3)   Here Today
  • B4)   I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
  • B5)   Pet Sounds
  • B6)   Caroline, No

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200