Search for Records:  

The Beatles - Abbey Road [Capitol Records SO-383]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: SO-383
Country: US
Release Date: 1975-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Re-issue with purple capitol label. "Her Majesty" is listed on the label but NOT on the back cover. No apple logo. Capitol Records press: Los Angeles, CA. pressing plant based on the run-out etching (✻) mastered by Jay Luck (etched). Cover Photograph is Cropped so that the Manhole Cover is NOT seen at the bottom of the photo, as it is in Other Pressings of this Album. Other variant is [r738344] with the purple logo

This is one of
363 Releases of Abbey Road

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Come Together
  • A2)   Something
  • A3)   Maxwell's Silver Hammer
  • A4)   Oh! Darling
  • A5)   Octopus's Garden
  • A6)   I Want You (She's So Heavy)
  • B1)   Here Comes The Sun
  • B2)   Because
  • B3)   You Never Give Me Your Money
  • B4)   Sun King
  • B5)   Mean Mr. Mustard
  • B6)   Polythene Pam
  • B7)   She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
  • B8)   Golden Slumbers
  • B9)   Carry That Weight
  • B10)   The End
  • B11)   Her Majesty

You might like the list: Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200