Search for Records:  

The Beatles - Meet The Beatles [Capitol Records ST-2047]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: ST-2047
Country: US
Release Date: 1986-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

1986-7 Specialty Records pressing with 80s rainbow label. Has the SRC logo stamp in run-outs and retains MASTERED BY CAPITOL stamp. Labels have a smooth notch approx 3/4" from edge. These would be the last pressings before Capitol re-issued their American releases with new catalog #s using the C1 prefixes in 1988. Capitol began using Specialty Records Corp in 1986 (and was changed to WEA Manufacturing in 1996) -BEATLES on the cover is rust brown -Has RIAA Gold Record Award on front -These pressings do NO

This is one of
89 Releases of Meet The Beatles

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • A2)   I Saw Her Standing There
  • A3)   This Boy
  • A4)   It Won't Be Long
  • A5)   All I've Got To Do
  • A6)   All My Loving
  • B1)   Don't Bother Me
  • B2)   Little Child
  • B3)   Till There Was You
  • B4)   Hold Me Tight
  • B5)   I Wanna Be Your Man
  • B6)   Not A Second Time