Search for Records:  

The Beatles - Meet The Beatles! [Capitol Records T 2047]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: T 2047
Country: US
Release Date: 1964-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Recorded in England. High Fidelity Recording. Original covers have "Beatles" in a Brown print, later pressings have "Beatles" in a Olive green print. This version gives publishing credits to BMI for "I Want to Hold Your Hand", "I Saw Her Standing There", "I Wanna Be Your Man" and credits ASCAP for all other songs. Matrix / Runout (Side A label): (T-X-1-2047) Matrix / Runout (Side B label): (T-X-2-2047) Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): T1-2047-P7 Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): T-2-2047-T12 ✩ 2 Rights Soc

This is one of
89 Releases of Meet The Beatles!

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • A2)   I Saw Her Standing There
  • A3)   This Boy
  • A4)   It Won't Be Long
  • A5)   All I've Got To Do
  • A6)   All My Loving
  • B1)   Don't Bother Me
  • B2)   Little Child
  • B3)   Till There Was You
  • B4)   Hold Me Tight
  • B5)   I Wanna Be Your Man
  • B6)   Not A Second Time