Search for Records:  

The Beatles - Meet The Beatles! [Capitol Records T 2047]

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: T 2047
Country: US
Release Date: 1966-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

Fifth mono edition of "Meet the Beatles". Date on Runout is: 10-16-66 George Martin is not named as producer on the back cover. The number 3 is on the lower right corner, next to RIAA logo. Black vinyl label with colorband. This fourth and final variation credits only A1, A2, & B5 to BMi, with all other songs credited to ASCAP. Front cover has the words BEATLES! in beige. At top right edge of front cover is File Under: The Beatles - Pop Rock, Vocal Group

This is one of
89 Releases of Meet The Beatles!

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   I Want To Hold Your Hand
  • A2)   I Saw Her Standing There
  • A3)   This Boy
  • A4)   It Won't Be Long
  • A5)   All I've Got To Do
  • A6)   All My Loving
  • B1)   Don't Bother Me
  • B2)   Little Child
  • B3)   Till There Was You
  • B4)   Hold Me Tight
  • B5)   I Wanna Be Your Man
  • B6)   Not A Second Time