Search for Records:  

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: SMAS 2653
Country: US
Release Date: 1967-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

"0" in run out on side 1 indicates a Jacksonville, Il. made in 1967. There are other releases of 1968 that are very similar but released on the West Coast. Catalog reference on sleeve is SMAS 2653, on sleeve spline is 2653 and on Side 1 & 2 labels is SMAS-2653. No reference to "a subsidiary of Capitol Industries, Inc." that is noted on some 1968 releases and all 1969 releases.

This is one of
437 Releases of Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band


  • A1)   Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  • A2)   A Little Help From My Friends
  • A3)   Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • A4)   Getting Better
  • A5)   Fixing A Hole
  • A6)   She's Leaving Home
  • A7)   Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite!
  • B1)   Within You Without You
  • B2)   When I'm Sixty-Four
  • B3)   Lovely Rita
  • B4)   Good Morning, Good Morning
  • B5)   Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  • B6)   A Day In The Life

You might like the list: Magical Albums from 1967  Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200