Search for Records:  

Label: Capitol Records
Catalog Number: SMAS 2653
Country: US
Release Date: 1973-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

This version was pressed at Capitol's Winchester plant, as identified by the ─◁ symbol in the runout area. No notation of "stereo" on front top banner. Banner is white. This reissue has an Apple label with "Mfd. By Apple Records, Inc." written on bottom of label, only on Side A and "Manufactured by Capitol Records, Inc, printed on the back cover. First Cat. Nr on Cover. Second Cat. Nr. on Spine and gatefold. Third Cat. Nr. on Labels. 1973 date is determined by label style and that "MASTERED BY CAPITOL" i

This is one of
399 Releases of Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
  • A2)   With A Little Help From My Friends
  • A3)   Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
  • A4)   Getting Better
  • A5)   Fixing A Hole
  • A6)   She's Leaving Home
  • A7)   Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite
  • B1)   Within You, Without You
  • B2)   When I'm Sixty-Four
  • B3)   Lovely Rita
  • B4)   Good Morning, Good Morning
  • B5)   Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
  • B6)   A Day In The Life

You might like the list: Magical Albums from 1967  Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200