Search for Records:  

Label: Island Records
Catalog Number: 90169-1
Country: US
Release Date: 1986-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

__________________________________________________ This is the 2nd U.S. edition of "Legend". Despite the credits remaining the same as the initial 1984 pressing, many of the tracks have been replaced with new remixes, edits, and alternate versions with various timings inconsistent with the first pressing. The most notable of them all is the dance version of "Buffalo Soldier", which was ONLY RELEASED on the original 1984 U.S. version and replaced on this 1986 reissue with an edited version of the original

This is one of
90 Releases of Legend - The Best Of Bob Marley And The Wailers

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Is This Love
  • A2)   No Woman No Cry
  • A3)   Could You Be Loved
  • A4)   Three Little Birds
  • A5)   Buffalo Soldier
  • A6)   Get Up Stand Up
  • A7)   Stir It Up
  • B1)   One Love/People Get Ready
  • B2)   I Shot The Sheriff
  • B3)   Waiting In Vain
  • B4)   Redemption Song
  • B5)   Satisfy My Soul
  • B6)   Exodus
  • B7)   Jamming