Search for Records:  

Ohio Players - Rattlesnake [Westbound Records w211]

Label: Westbound Records
Catalog Number: w211
Country: US
Release Date: 1975-Jan-01
Format: Vinyl (LP)

When the Ohio Players' Mercury smashes were burning up the charts in the mid-'70s, Westbound no doubt regretted letting the funksters get away and wished that it had been the label that released "Fire," "Love Rollercoaster," and "I Want to Be Free." But since Westbound no longer had the Players under contract, it tried to cash in on their popularity by putting out material that it had in the can. Released in 1975 but recorded from 1972-1973 -- when the Players were still signed to Westbound -- Rattlesnake i

This is one of
4 Releases of Rattlesnake

Click small images above to see larger versions.


  • A1)   Rattlesnake
  • A2)   Itroducing The Players
  • A3)   What It Is
  • A4)   Rooster Poot
  • A5)   Gone Forever
  • B1)   Hustle Bird
  • B2)   Spinning
  • B3)   Hollywood Hump
  • B4)   Laid It
  • B5)   Varee (Is Love)
  • B6)   She Locked It