Search for Records:  

Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath   

Black Sabbath is the debut eponymous studio album by English heavy metal band Black Sabbath. Released on 13 February 1970 in the United Kingdom, and later on 1 June 1970 in the United States, the album reached number eight on the UK Albums Chart and has been recognised as one of the main albums to be credited with the development of the heavy metal genre. The album has also been credited for pioneering stoner rock and goth. In 2003, the album was ranked number 241 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time despite the cold reception the magazine gave the album when it first came out.

See also: Best Metal Albums of All Time  


  • A1)   Black Sabbath
  • A2)   The Wizard
  • A3)   Behind The Wall Of Sleep
  • A4)   N.I.B.
  • B1)   Evil Woman (Don't Play Your Games With Me)
  • B2)   Sleeping Village
  • B3)   Warning
  • C1)   Wicked World (B-Side Of Evil Woman 45, TF1067)
  • C2)   Black Sabbath (Studio Outtake: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • C3)   Black Sabbath (Instrumental: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • C4)   The Wizard (Studio Outtake: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • D1)   Behind The Wall Of Sleep (Studio Outtake: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • D2)   N.I.B. (Instrumental: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • D3)   Evil Woman (Alternative Version: Regent Sound Studios, 17/11/69)
  • D4)   Sleeping Village (Intro) (Alternative Version: Regent Sound Studios, 18/11/69)
  • D5)   Warning - Part 1 (Studio Outtake: Regent Sound Studios, 18/11/69)

Track listing above is from 2009-Jun-29 | Europe | Sanctuary Records - 2701087 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Black Sabbath

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Black Sabbath