Search for Records:  

Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks   

One of Dylan's masterpieces, Blood on the Tracks was a huge hit with audiences and critics alike after having several records that were not as well received. Most of the ten tracks tell a sad story, but each and ever track is outstanding. The album was recorded in New York in September 1974 and in Minnesota in December 1974 the album features "Tangled Up in Blue", "Simple Twist of Fate", "Idiot Wind", "Shelter from the Storm", "Buckets of Rain" and five other classics. Rolling Stone placed the album at #16 on their 2003 "Top 500 Albums" list. This is an essential recording.

See also: Pitchfork's Top Albums of the 1970s  Controversial Album Covers!  Essential Bob Dylan Vinyl  


  • A1)   Tangled Up In Blue
  • A2)   Simple Twist Of Fate
  • A3)   You're A Big Girl Now
  • A4)   Idiot Wind
  • A5)   You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
  • B1)   Meet Me In The Morning
  • B2)   Lily, Rosemary And The Jack Of Hearts
  • B3)   If You See Her, Say Hello
  • B4)   Shelter From The Storm
  • B5)   Buckets Of Rain

Track listing above is from 1981-Jan-01 | US | Columbia - HC 43235 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Blood On The Tracks

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Bob Dylan