Search for Records:  

Bruce Springsteen - Greetings From Asbury Park N.J.   

Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. is the first studio album by Bruce Springsteen, released in 1973. It sold roughly 25,000 copies in the first year of its release. Springsteen and his first manager Mike Appel decided to record the album at the low-priced, out-of-the-way 914 Sound Studios to save as much as possible of the Columbia Records advance and cut the record in a single week. Both "Blinded by the Light" and "Spirit in the Night" were released as singles by Columbia, but neither made a dent in the US charts. Manfred Mann's Earth Band released a version of "Blinded by the Light" on their album The Roaring Silence. The song reached #1 on Billboard's Hot 100 on 19 February 1977 and #1 on the Canadian RPM chart the same day.


  • A1)   Blinded By The Light
  • A2)   Growin' Up
  • A3)   Mary Queen Of Arkansas
  • A4)   Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street ?
  • A5)   Lost In The Flood
  • B1)   The Angel
  • B2)   For You
  • B3)   Spirit In The Night
  • B4)   It's Hard To Be A Saint In The City

Track listing above is from 1975-Jan-01 | Greece | CBS - CBS 65480 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Greetings From Asbury Park N.J.

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Bruce Springsteen