Search for Records:  

David Bowie - The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars   

One of the greatest rock concept albums ever, Bowie's followup to Hunky Dory found him fully embracing his sexually ambiguous Ziggy Stardust persona. Backed by the band that would come to be known as the Spiders from Mars, the album produced the hits "Starman" and classic tracks like the title track, "It Ain't Easy," "Moonage Daydream," and "Suffragette City." An absolutely essential album to own on vinyl.

See also:’s Top 50 Guitar Albums of All Time (2010)  


  • A1)   Five Years
  • A2)   Soul Love
  • A3)   Moonage Daydream
  • A4)   Starman
  • A5)   It Ain't Easy
  • B1)   Lady Stardust
  • B2)   Star
  • B3)   Hang On To Yourself
  • B4)   Ziggy Stardust
  • B5)   Suffragette City
  • B6)   Rock 'N' Roll Suicide
  • C1)   John, I'm Only Dancing (Previously Unreleased Mix)
  • C2)   Velvet Goldmine (Single B-Side)
  • C3)   Sweet Head (Previously Unreleased Track)
  • C4)   Ziggy Stardust (Previously Unreleased Original Demo)
  • C5)   Lady Stardust (Previously Unreleased Original Demo)

Track listing above is from 1990-Jan-01 | US | Ryko Analogue - RALP 0134-2 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by David Bowie