Search for Records:  

The Doors - Strange Days   

Strange Days is the second album released by American rock band The Doors. The album was a commercial success, earning a gold record and reaching No. 3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Despite this, the album's producer, Paul Rothchild, considered it a commercial failure, even if it was an artistic triumph: "We all thought it was the best album. Significantly, it was also the one with the weakest sales. We were confident it was going to be bigger than anything The Beatles had done. But, there was no single. The record died on us." Nonetheless, the album managed two Top 30 hits, a Top 3 placing on the US charts, and a platinum certification. Furthermore, the album certainly did nothing to derail the overall success of the Doors, as demonstrated the next year by their chart-topping follow-up Waiting for the Sun.


  • A1)   Strange Days
  • A2)   You're Lost Little Girl
  • A3)   Love Me Two Times
  • A4)   Unhappy Girl
  • A5)   Horse Latitudes
  • A6)   Moonlight Drive
  • B1)   People Are Strange
  • B2)   My Eyes Have Seen You
  • B3)   I Can't See Your Face In My Mind
  • B4)   When The Music's Over

Track listing above is from France | Elektra - 42 016 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Strange Days

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by The Doors