Search for Records:  

Elvis Costello - My Aim Is True   

My Aim Is True is the debut album by Elvis Costello. The album was recorded at Pathway Studios in Holloway, London Borough of Islington, over the course of 1976 during late-night studio sessions, in a total of twenty-four hours. It was the first of five straight Costello albums produced by Nick Lowe. The musicians who were featured on the album were uncredited on the original release (due to contractual difficulties), although the backing band was made up of members of the band Clover. In 2003, the TV network VH1 named My Aim Is True the 80th greatest album of all time. In 2003, the album was ranked number 168 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


  • A1)   Welcome To The Working Week
  • A2)   Miracle Man
  • A3)   No Dancing
  • A4)   Blame It On Cain
  • A5)   Alison
  • A6)   Sneaky Feelings
  • B1)   (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes
  • B2)   Less Than Zero
  • B3)   Mystery Dance
  • B4)   Pay It Back
  • B5)   I'm Not Angry
  • B6)   Waiting For The End Of The World

Track listing above is from 1986-Jan-01 | UK | IMP Records - FIEND 13 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of My Aim Is True

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Elvis Costello