Search for Records:  

Frank Sinatra - Songs For Swingin' Lovers!   

Sinatra already had one youthful career behind him by the time he made Songs for Swingin' Lovers! His were no longer the lustrous pipes of the kid crooner from Hoboken--the voice that made bobbysoxers swoon--but from the first notes of the opening track ("You Make Me Feel So Young") he seems to have discovered a musical fountain of youth that fully justifies the exclamation point in the album title. There's a buoyant new spring in his step, accented by Nelson Riddle's lighter-than-air arrangements, that makes the Columbia records of Sinatra's younger days sound stiff and stodgy in comparison. Even chestnuts like "Old Devil Moon," "Pennies from Heaven," "Makin' Whoopee," and "Anything Goes" are rejuvenated by his vibrant touch. Put this alongside his previous Capitol album, In the Wee Small Hours, and you have the definitive statements by both sides of Sinatra's mature musical personality: the lonely "saloon singer" and the swaggering, sophisticated swinger. Sinatra's carefree confidence achieve


  • A1)   You Make Me Feel So Young
  • A2)   It Happened In Monterey
  • A3)   You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
  • A4)   You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me
  • A5)   Too Marvelous For Words
  • A6)   Old Devil Moon
  • A7)   Pennies From Heaven
  • A8)   Love Is Here To Stay
  • B1)   I've Got You Under My Skin
  • B2)   I Thought About You
  • B3)   We'll Be Together Again
  • B4)   Makin' Whoopie
  • B5)   Swingin' Down The Lane
  • B6)   Anything Goes
  • B7)   How About You?

Track listing above is from 1960-Jan-01 | US | Capitol Records - W 653 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Songs For Swingin' Lovers!

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Frank Sinatra