Search for Records:  

Funkadelic - America Eats Its Young   

1972 double album by Funkadelic. This was the first album to include the whole of the House Guests, including Bootsy Collins, Catfish Collins, Chicken Gunnels, Rob McCollough and Kash Waddy. It also features the Plainfield based band U.S.(United Soul), which consisted of guitarist Garry Shider and bassist Cordell Mosson, on most of the tracks. Unlike previous Funkadelic albums, America Eats Its Young was recorded in Toronto, Canada, and in the UK. The original vinyl version contained a poster illustrated by Cathy Abel. The bottom of the poster features the first widespread appearance of the Funkadelic logo, which would later appear on the cover of the album "Standing On The Verge Of Getting It On".


  • A1)   You Hit The Nail On The Head
  • A2)   If You Don't Like The Effects, Don't Produce The Cause
  • A3)   Everybody Is Going To Make It This Time
  • B1)   A Joyful Process
  • B2)   We Hurt Too
  • B3)   Loose Booty
  • B4)   Philmore
  • C1)   Pussy
  • C2)   America Eats Its Young
  • C3)   Biological Speculation
  • C4)   That Was My Girl
  • D1)   Balance
  • D2)   Miss Lucifer's Love
  • D3)   Wake Up

Track listing above is from 1972-Jan-01 | US | Westbound Records - 2WB 2020 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of America Eats Its Young

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Funkadelic