Search for Records:  

George Harrison - All Things Must Pass   

On the heels of "Something" and "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," George Harrison must have felt he had little to prove as a songwriter. But unfortunately for him, those stellar efforts were in service of a band whose main songwriters were named Lennon and McCartney. But when the Beatles partnership dissolved in 1970, Harrison wasted little time in showcasing the body of work he'd accumulated the previous two years--or in trying to take Abbey Road's lavish production ethos to its next logical plateau. The resulting late-1970 double-album (originally released with a third bonus disc of instrumental "Apple Jams," which are still included here) was perhaps the most Beatles-sounding post-Fabs effort, a far cry from the two quirky solo efforts he'd undertaken while still in the band (the authentically Indian Wonderwall Music and the Moog wank-fest Electronic Sounds). Tracks like "Beware of Darkness," "All Things Must Pass," "The Art of Dying," "Isn't It a Pity," and the hit "My Sweet Lord" gave


  • A1)   I'd Have You Anytime
  • A2)   My Sweet Lord
  • A3)   Wah-Wah
  • A4)   Isn't It A Pity (Version One)
  • B1)   What Is Life
  • B2)   If Not For You
  • B3)   Behind That Locked Door
  • B4)   Let It Down
  • B5)   Run Of The Mill
  • C1)   Beware Of Darkness
  • C2)   Apple Scruffs
  • C3)   Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
  • C4)   Awaiting On You All
  • C5)   All Things Must Pass
  • D1)   I Dig Love
  • D2)   Art Of Dying
  • D3)   Isn't It A Pity (Version Two)
  • D4)   Hear Me Lord
  • E1)   Out Of The Blue
  • E2)   It's Johnny's Birthday
  • E3)   Plug Me In
  • F1)   I Remember Jeep
  • F2)   Thanks For The Pepperoni

Track listing above is from 2010-Nov-26 | US | Apple Records - STCH 639 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of All Things Must Pass

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by George Harrison