Search for Records:  

Howlin' Wolf - Moanin' In The Moonlight   

Moanin' in the Moonlight was the first full-length album (a compilation of previously-issued singles) by American blues singer Howlin' Wolf (real name Chester Burnett). All songs written by Chester Burnett, except "Evil" by Willie Dixon.


  • A1)   Moanin' At Midnight
  • A2)   How Many More Years
  • A3)   Smokestack Lightnin'
  • A4)   Baby, How Long
  • A5)   No Place To Go
  • B1)   Evil
  • B2)   I'm Leavin' You
  • B3)   Moanin' For My Baby
  • B4)   I Asked For Some Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
  • B5)   Somebody In My Home

Track listing above is from 1967-Jan-01 | UK | Marble Arch Records - MAL 665 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Moanin' In The Moonlight

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Howlin' Wolf