Search for Records:  

The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced?   

The first of Jimi's three essential Experience studio albums, Are You Experienced revealed Jimi Hendrix to the world and the world and guitar playing would never be the same. Mind blowing tracks like "Purple Haze", "Foxey Lady", "Fire", "Manic Depression", "Are You Experienced?", "I Don't Live Today" and the cover of "Hey Joe" make Are You Experienced (as well as the followups Axis: Bold as Love and Electric Ladyland) essential albums to own on vinyl.

See also: Magical Albums from 1967’s Top 50 Guitar Albums of All Time (2010)  Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200  


  • A1)   Purple Haze
  • A2)   Manic Depression
  • A3)   Hey Joe
  • A4)   Love Or Confusion
  • A5)   May This Be Love
  • A6)   I Don't Live Today
  • B1)   The Wind Cries Mary
  • B2)   Fire
  • B3)   3rd Stone From The Sun
  • B4)   Foxey Lady
  • B5)   Are You Experienced

Track listing above is from 2010-Mar-09 | US | Experience Hendrix - 88697 62395 1 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Are You Experienced?

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by The Jimi Hendrix Experience