Search for Records:  

Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV   

Also known as the "rune" album or Zoso because of the medieval symbols adorning the inner sleeve, Led Zeppelin's fourth album, released in 1971, turned them from mere superstars into giant behemoths of the rock world. On tracks like "Black Dog," "Misty Mountain Hop," and "Rock and Roll," the combination of Robert Plant's banshee wails and Jimmy Page's frenetic guitar playing forever altered the stylistic bent of hard rock music. And the foreboding "When the Levee Breaks" demonstrated that Zeppelin could indeed play the blues fairly straight if they so desired. Still, everything here ultimately took a back seat to the album's (and, ultimately, the band's) magnum opus--the expertly constructed and deftly executed classic, "Stairway to Heaven." --Billy Altman

See also:’s Top 50 Guitar Albums of All Time (2010)  Rock & Roll Hall of Fame: Definitive 200  Pitchfork's Top Albums of the 1970s  U.S. 15+ Million Sellers!  


  • )   Original Album
  • A1)   Black Dog
  • A2)   Rock And Roll
  • A3)   The Battle Of Evermore
  • A4)   Stairway To Heaven
  • B1)   Misty Mountain Hop
  • B2)   Four Sticks
  • B3)   Going To California
  • B4)   When The Levee Breaks
  • )   Companion Audio
  • C1)   Black Dog (Basic Track With Guitar Overdub)
  • C2)   Rock And Roll (Alternate Mix)
  • C3)   The Battle Of Evermore (Mandolin/Guitar Mix From Headley Grange)
  • C4)   Stairway To Heaven (Sunset Sound Mix)
  • D1)   Misty Mountain Hop (Alternate Mix)
  • D2)   Four Sticks (Alternate Mix)
  • D3)   Going To California (Mandolin/Guitar Mix)
  • D4)   When The Levee Breaks (Alternate U.K. Mix)
  • )   Original Album
  • CD1-1)   Black Dog
  • CD1-2)   Rock And Roll
  • CD1-3)   The Battle Of Evermore
  • CD1-4)   Stairway To Heaven
  • CD1-5)   Misty Mountain Hop
  • CD1-6)   Four Sticks
  • CD1-7)   Going To California
  • CD1-8)   When The Levee Breaks
  • )   Companion Audio
  • CD2-1)   Black Dog (Basic Track With Guitar Overdub)
  • CD2-2)   Rock And Roll (Alternate Mix)
  • CD2-3)   The Battle Of Evermore (Mandolin/Guitar Mix From Headley Grange)
  • CD2-4)   Stairway To Heaven (Sunset Sound Mix)
  • CD2-5)   Misty Mountain Hop (Alternate Mix)
  • CD2-6)   Four Sticks (Alternate Mix)
  • CD2-7)   Going To California (Mandolin/Guitar Mix)
  • CD2-8)   When The Levee Breaks (Alternate U.K. Mix)

Track listing above is from 2014-Oct-27 | USA & Canada | Atlantic - R2-536185 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Led Zeppelin IV

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Led Zeppelin