Search for Records:  

Neil Young - Comes A Time   

Comes a Time is a 1978 album by Neil Young, and a return to the country/folk rock sound of Harvest (1972). Many of the tracks are highlighted by harmony vocals from Nicolette Larson. Originally, it had started out as a solo record, but when Young played it for Reprise executives they asked him if he wouldn't mind adding rhythm tracks to what he already had. Young agreed to this, and the end product was the Comes a Time that was released. Two songs had Young backed by Crazy Horse, resulting in them having a rawer sound to the smooth production of the rest of the album.


  • A1)   Goin' Back
  • A2)   Comes A Time
  • A3)   Look Out For My Love
  • A4)   Lotta Love
  • A5)   Peace Of Mind
  • B1)   Human Highway
  • B2)   Already One
  • B3)   Field Of Opportunity
  • B4)   Motorcycle Mama
  • B5)   Four Strong Winds

Track listing above is from 1978-Jan-01 | Germany | Reprise Records - REP 54 099 LP

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of Comes A Time

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Neil Young