Search for Records:  

Nirvana - In Utero   

Nirvana's third and final proper studio album, the followup to the once-in-a-generation success of Nevermind. Cobain wasn't 100% pleased with the super slick production on Nevermind and aimed to change that this In Utero so they brought in Steve Albini with the aim to give it a rougher rawer sound. They succeeded. But that doesn't mean that there aren't great pop hooks hiding under the rough exterior of great tracks "All Apologies", "Heart-Shaped Box", "Pennyroyal Tea", "Dumb", "Rape Me" and the rest. Fantastic record.

See also: Grunge on Vinyl  Controversial Album Covers!  


  • )   Original Album Remastered
  • A1)   Serve The Servants
  • A2)   Scentless Apprentice
  • A3)   Heart-Shaped Box
  • B1)   Rape Me
  • B2)   Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle
  • B3)   Dumb
  • C1)   Very Ape
  • C2)   Milk It
  • C3)   Pennyroyal Tea
  • D1)   Radio Friendly Unit Shifter
  • D2)   Tourette's
  • D3)   All Apologies
  • )   B-Sides & Bonus Tracks
  • E1)   Gallons Of Rubbing Alcohol Flow Through The Strip
  • E2)   Marigold
  • E3)   Moist Vagina (2013 Mix)
  • E4)   Sappy (2013 Mix)
  • F1)   I Hate Myself And Want To Die (2013 Mix)
  • F2)   Pennyroyal Tea (Scott Litt Mix)
  • F3)   Heart-Shaped Box (Original Steve Albini Mix)
  • F4)   All Apologies (Original Steve Albini Mix)

Track listing above is from 2013-Sep-20 | UK & Europe | DGC - 0602537483464 45 RPM

Vinyl Releases:

Images from Releases of In Utero

Click small images above to see larger versions.

Check out more vinyl records by Nirvana